Distinguished Service Award

The goal of the Distinguished Service Award is to recognize a member’s outstanding contributions to AFQAM.

Eligibility Requirements
Current and former AFQAM members of any level who have  participated in at least five annual conferences and has continuously been a member of AFQAM for at least seven years are eligible for this Award. The nominee must have contributed significantly to the Association in one or more of the following areas:

  • Service on the Executive Board
  • Involvement on committees as the chair and as a member
  • Annual conference participation such as presenter, moderator, local host, or Registrar
  • Contributions to forum discussions
  • Other service to AFQAM

Current Executive Board members are not eligible. Self nominations will not be accepted.

Review and Selection
Nominations will be reviewed and the recipient selected by the AFQAM Executive Board. The award will be announced and presented during the Annual Training Conference.

All nominations must be received by July 30th.

To nominate a member, complete the nomination form. The award recipient will be announced at the next annual training conference.

Previous Recipients

2023: Jessica Toms
2022: Lori Nix
2021: Christopher Krug
2020: David Epstein
2019: Jason Bond
2018: Lise Swacha
2017: Emma Dutton
2016: Carl Anderson
2015: Vicki Hopkins

© 2018-2024   AFQAM • All Rights Reserved
Association of Forensic Quality Assurance Managers